Tue 12 Oct   Dr Allison Sheridan: Solving a mystery of 4,500 years using DNA and isotope                        data - Scientific Supper
9 - 23 Nov  In association with the walk: The Balerno Branch Line - Exhibition
Sat 16 Nov Liz Beevers et al:  Walking the Balerno Railway - Walk / visit
Sat 16 Nov    In association with the walk: Colinton Station model - Dispaly
Sat 16 Nov   Jenny Robertson: Reta MacLennan: Susan Stewart: Special Local Authors Event
Mon 18 Nov Rosemary Goring: Scottish history brought to life
Tues 19 Nov Timothy Neat: Celebrating Hamish Henderson 
Wed 20 Nov School Of Scottish Studies: Illustrating The Scottish Oral Tradition
Wed 20 Nov Liz Macrae Shaw: The pool where Finn paddled and darkened the water        
Thu 21 Nov  Children’s Book Illustration: How it’s done - Workshop + Demonstration
Fri 22 Nov Eric Melvin: Scottish historical cartoonist  
Sat 23 Nov  Dorothy Baird: Creative writing workshop
Mon 25 Nov  Denzil Meyrick: A Breath of Dying Embers
Wed 27 Nov Craig Robertson: Bloody Scotland full of crime!
Sat 30 Nov Competition Awards Ceremony: Part of Currie High Christmas Fair
Saturday 13 October to 30 November 2019
2019 Programme Day by Day Click on item  to go to event details page