Friday 2nd – Friday 30th November 2018
Programme day by day
Visually impaired users may find this simplified page easier for machine reading.
Sat 13 Oct - Neil McLennan: Wilfred Owen's Edinburgh Eleven.
Fri 2 Nov - Film Balerno Village Screen: Still in Her Prime - Miss Jean Brodie.
Tue 6 Nov –Jackie Kay: A Conversation with Jackie Kay:  Scotland’s Poet of the People.
Tue 13 Nov –Visit to Napier Archive -  Catherine Walker: War Poets Collection.
Tue 13 Nov – Scientific Supper - Alan Walker: From Maxwell to Higgs, How physics Explains the Real  World.
Wed 14 Nov – Ron Butlin: From Model to Makar
Fri 16 Nov – Literary Pub Quiz: An evening of literary fun plus the Festival v Book Trust
Sat 17 Nov - Local Authors Event Geoff Akers: Of Winter’s Cost. Amanda Berriman: All Roads Lead to Home. Norma-Ann Coleman: The Many Faces of a Clockwork Mouse.
Sun 18 Nov – Jacquetta Megarry: Rucksack Guides; How I Stumbled into Publishing.
Mon 19 Nov – Murray Armstrong: The Rebel that Scotland Forgot.
Tues 20 Nov – Thomas Muir Visit - Liz Beevers: Can You Crush a Radical? Tues 20 Nov - Blair Bowman: Reflections on the Water of Life
Wed 21 Nov – Iain MacDonald: The Gannet: In association with Colinton Lit.
Thu 22 Nov – Janet Dyer: Plants on Paper: Flower Painting or Botanical Illustration?.
Fri 23 Nov – Jennifer Morag Henderson: A Life of Mystery: Josephine Tey.
Sat 24 Nov –  Poetry Competition Awards Ceremony.
Thu 29 Nov –  Val McDermid: Killing People for Fun and Profit: an evening with the Queen of Crime.
Fri 30 Nov – Elizabeth Ezra: “So you think you are funny”, A creative writing workshop for children.